The Board

The Philharmonic is a registered not-for-profit charitable corporation and as such is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. The Board for 2016-17 is constituted as follows:

Officers and Directors

Vivien Laurie

1st Vice President
Rob Giesbrecht

2nd Vice President
Nicola Spasoff

Janice Burdon

Brian Hemeryck

Past President
Joan Stephens


Chair, Marketing
Joan Stephens

Chair, Program
Sandi Mielitz

Chair, Membership
Pearl Stelmack

Co-Chairs, Internal Operations
Brenda Marinelli
Cheryl McNabb Davis
Nicola Spasoff (board rep)

Members at Large

Clem Toner

Bruce Thompson

Non-Voting Directors, Board Appointed

Music Director
Yuri Klaz

Executive Director
Judy Asker


Back to Top